SPINACH & RICOTTA TART

As you know, cooking relaxes me, so I put some jazz and the magic begins. I do love spinach because you can used it in a soup, a pasta, or a frittata, but today I chose a tart and I used some ricotta to make it more flavorful and creamy. To be more healthy I chose to make the dough with whole wheat flour and oats.

What we need for the dough :

200 grams oat flour
150 grams of wheat flour
150 grams butter
1 egg
salt
basil and oregano
4-5 tablespoons water

For the composition:

400 grams spinach
1 clove garlic
300 grams ricotta
2-3 tablespoons olive oil
salt
pepper

Mix all ingredients until the dough gets crumbly, wrapping it and put it in the fridge for 30 minutes. Meanwhile, prepare the spinach. I used fresh spinach so first I had to clean it, then I boiled for 10 minutes, then I sauteed with olive oil and garlic. After that mix the spinach with the ricotta, some salt and pepper and it’s ready to be used.

Preheat the oven at 180 degrees. Coat the tray with butter and then sprinkle some breadcrumbs on top, turn the pan from side to side to ensure all sides are covered in crumbs, stretch a piece of dough, cover with baking paper and leave it in the oven for 20 minutes. Then remove it and pour the mixture of spinach and ricotta. Feel free to substitute my composition with everything you like. From place to place put the strips of dough, anoint them with butter and bake for another 20 minutes. After some quality time in the oven my tart looked delicious.

Cool to room temperature, then slice and serve.

Bon appetit!

Love,

A.

Photo credit: Barcan Cristian

2 gânduri despre “SPINACH & RICOTTA TART

Lasă un răspuns

